20/1)/16

GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT (TRANSPORT -II BRANCH)

ORI-ER

29/11/, 2016

No.3/2/2011-2T2/ 884358/1- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section 3 of Section 13 of the Punjab Motor Vehicle: Taxation Act, 1924 (Punjab Act No. 4 of 1924) (amended, 2007), and all other powers enabling him in this behalf, the Governor of Punjab is pleased to exempt the persons owning transport vehicles from the operation of provisions of Section 8 and 11-A of the said Act, subject to the following conditions, namely:-

- (i) The owners of transport vehicle who are in arrears of taxes under the Punjab Motor Vehicles Taxation Act, 1924 can pay the arrears of taxes within two months from the date of issue of this order. No penalty or interest for late payment of tax shall be imposed/ recovered during this period.
- (ii) If the payment of arrears of tax is not made within the stipulated period, referred to in para (i) above, the arrears of tax alongwith penalty & interest shall become recoverable on the expiry of stipulated period.

 AND
- (iii) This exemption shall, however, not apply in the case of payment of taxes of Stage carriage other than mini buses.

Dated, Chandigarh, the 28.11.2016

DIPINDER SINGH Secretary to Govt. of Punjab Department of Transport.

No. 3/2/2011-2T2/

Dated, Chandigarh, the

A copy is forwarded to the Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Punjab, Chandigarh for publication in the Punjab Government Gazette (ordinary). Fifty copies of this notification may be sent to this Department for official use.

No. 3/2/2011-2T2/ 884358 3

Superintendent Dated, Chandigarh, the 29 (1)

A copy is forwarded to the State Transport Commissioner, Punjab, Chandigarh for information and necessary action.

Naunder Kam Superintendent

- -- FFE EEN.

fr. 22 } ---

Office of the State Transport Commissioner, Punjab, Chandigarh.

3

Endst. No. STC-G (AT)/ 5 36 74-99

Dated, Chandigarh, the 30-11-20/6

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action :-

1. Secretary Regional Transport Authorities, Jalandhar, Ferozepur and Patiala Bathride.

2. All District Transport Officers.

State Transport Commissioner, Punjab.

Dend tomail